Meet Sean & Cathleen

A video message from Sean & Cathleen

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Sean & Cathleen

Hello from beautiful Texas hill country!  Thank you for learning more about us! We are blessed to have built our home in such a wonderful place and look forward to opening it to you and your child.  The foundation of our home is built on the grace, compassion, and love from God.  We are hopeful to grow our family based on those same principles. We believe that God has a plan for all of us, and we believe that adoption is a part of ours.

We are a next generational family that combines multigenerational and multicultural perspectives. Cathleen’s parents live with us, and your child will be able to interact with grandparents on a daily basis.

Whether we are spending time at home in the backyard, taking a trip to the beach, or hopping around town, we look out for each other in all that we do.  As they say, “our home is your home”.  We look forward to sharing the journey of a lifetime with you in pictures, letters, and visits if you wish.

About Us

We have been happily married for 6 years. Traditional morals and family values is a commonality that first drew us to each other. Originally from Colorado (Sean) and Missouri (Cathleen), we first met in Florida and lived there for the first four years of our marriage. Now we live in Texas.

We love spending time outdoors.  This includes daily neighborhood walks with our dog, checking out different parks, and sitting on our back porch. You’re likely to find us chilling around the house or running errands together.  Either way, we enjoy the simple things as long as we are together and love having little date nights a couple of times a month. When time allows, we love taking little car trips to explore different places; we’ve been doing it since our first date. In the evenings, we like to watch movies or tv shows. We love music and often have it playing in the house and always in the car.

We’re an affectionate couple that still holds hands wherever we go, hug often, and say “I love you” multiple times a day.  We have always made it a point to have dinner together, no matter what is going on, no matter the time.  This keeps us grounded in each other, no matter what we have going on in our daily lives.  Our purpose, in everything we do, will be to ensure our child feels daily support, warmth, and affection as their foundation to grow and thrive.

About Cathleen (by Sean)

Cathleen is a loving wife and my best friend. She is selfless in all things, always making sure the little things are taken care of for those around her. She is the most fiercely loyal and trustworthy person I know. I trust her with everything and can always count on her to provide a laugh or a good ‘kick in the butt’ whenever I need either one.

She is creative and loves to spend her time making beautiful things. This includes sweet treats, fabulous jewelry, and a beautiful home. Her sense of humor, dance moves, and perspective always keep me on my toes. It is because of these things that I get to live a life rich in love, laughter, and support.

If I could only do one more thing for my dear wife, it would be to make her a mother. Her love is too great for just one and I know she will be all things that matter to our children.

About Sean (by Cathleen)

Besides being my best friend, Sean is a very loving, supportive, caring, compassionate, and understanding husband, who always makes me laugh and doesn’t take himself too seriously. He is an extremely loyal and patient man with a heart of gold. He’s also a gentleman and proves chivalry isn’t dead. He’s the perfect example of how a man should always treat a woman and the perfect example of the type of man a woman deserves to have in her life.

Sean is in the middle of his 16th year in the education and coaching fields. He’s a high school teacher and football coach. I know he looks forward to using those skills in raising our child. I have seen firsthand the relationships he’s developed with the students he teaches and coaches. He takes the time to get to know them, truly listen to them, and always wants and helps them to be their best, which is just one of the many things I love about him; I can’t wait to watch him have the same type of relationship with our child.

Things he loves:

• Cooking, especially making soups and grilling.
• Reading, especially mysteries and thrillers.
• Sports, especially football and hockey.
• Bike riding when the weather is nice.
• He likes to try his hand at being a home improvement guy, sometimes to a humorous effect.

Our Family

Family is very important to us. We are both very close to our parents. We have family all over the US, from Colorado to Florida and in between. We try to see them when we can, but keep in touch often. Your child will have 7 cousins to hang out with.

We remember, honor, and embrace our cultural backgrounds through traditions and stories, and will make sure to celebrate your child’s so they can appreciate where they come from.

We have a 6-year-old lab mix, named Maddie.

Family traditions:

• Going to church weekly
• Daily dance parties in the living room
• Decorating Christmas cookies
• Driving around looking at Christmas lights
• Family get togethers on holidays
• Commemorating special dates (birthdays, anniversaries) with special events
• Going to concerts
• Annual trips to the beach

Our Home in Texas

We own a newly built two-story, 4-bedroom home with a fenced in backyard. We have a bedroom set up as a gender-neutral nursery that’s ready for a little one. This includes chairs for mom and dad to spend time feeding and soothing her or him.  It also includes a brand-new crib, changing table, and dresser. It is decorated to the theme of a jungle with caricatures of baby elephants, monkeys, giraffes, lions, and zebras to match the bedding.

Our community is still under construction with plans for a resort style pool, splash pad, playground, and athletic areas that include tennis, basketball and pickleball to be completed in the next year. We are also fortunate to be surrounded by a thriving area that supports outdoor adventures, cultural events, and tourist activities…all within 30 minutes of our doorstep.  We have already had family come to visit and experience our new home.

Our Promise

We promise to provide a loving home rooted in God, the Catholic faith, and family.

We promise to always love, nurture, encourage, guide, and support your child. We promise to raise them to be respectful, loving, compassionate, confident, accepting human beings.  We promise to help them become the best version of themselves. We will encourage them to find their passions in life, to use their talents, and not be afraid to follow their dreams.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Sean & Cathleen

  Sean Cathleen
Our EducationBachelor's degreeAssociate's degree
Our ProfessionsHigh school teacher and football coachhousewife and caretaker
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianAsian
Some of Sean & Cathleen's Favorites
FoodTacosHomemade fried rice
DessertCheesecakeIce cream
Ice CreamCinnamonMint Oreo
Vacation spotGalveston beachDaytona beach
More About Our Family
The Beach

We met in Florida, so the beach has always been a part of our lives. Whether searching for seashells, putting our toes in the water, or watching the sunset in the distance, we've always found it to be a magical place. We even got engaged on the beach. As a result, we make an annual trip to the beach.

Live Music

We love checking out live music whenever we get the chance, whether that's watching a local band play or seeing Grammy Award winner, country superstar, Leann Rimes.

Annual Christmas traditions

Every year we bake and decorate Christmas cookies. We love driving around at night with our dog, Maddie, checking out all the different Christmas lights displays. If we have the opportunity, we will go watch a Christmas tree lighting. We've also had the opportunity to check out Lightscape, which is an annual holiday event.

Our Dog

As a wedding present to ourselves, we adopted our very sweet lab mix dog, Maddie, a couple of weeks after we got married. We got her when she was only 3 months old, she is now 6 years old. She adores little kids, even loves going up to them when we're walking. She loves taking daily walks and going on car rides. She also loves playing ball in the backyard.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-4 years old





Sibling Group

Yes, oldest up to 6 years old

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to view our profile. We are humbled to be considered as adoptive parents to your child. We would love to get to know you in whatever capacity you are comfortable with. If you have any questions or would like to know more about us, please feel free to contact us through Lifetime.

Call or Text us