Meet Elijah & Brady

A video message from Elijah & Brady

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Elijah & Brady

Hello from beautiful, sunny southern California! We are a fun-loving, community-oriented couple eager to start our family through adoption. Our Faith is very important to us, and we have felt that adoption has always been placed on our hearts as individuals and as a couple. Between our golden retriever and a lot of excited family and friends, we all look forward to this next chapter of our lives becoming parents through adoption.

About us

We met in 2017 and we quickly started dating. After a few years full of love, adventures, life lessons, and so much more, we got married in 2020 and we have been married for over three years now. We love to spend time outside enjoying the beautiful weather. Whether it’s hiking, going to the beach, or going to a baseball/football game, it’s always great to be outdoors enjoying the sun and spending time together and with our community.

Though we have our separate hobbies as individuals, we really love spending time together. Elijah loves to golf and every now and then Brady will tag along. On the flip side, when Brady wants to go for a hike or a walk with the dog on the beach, Elijah jumps at the opportunity to spend time as a family. We look forward to trying new activities and sharing new hobbies with our future child.

We are so excited to start our family through adoption. After years of focusing on our careers to build financial stability, we are eager to pursue our dream of adoption. Adoption is something that has always been placed on our hearts and we want to put our focus on this pursuit prior to having a biological child. We have a lot of love to give! A value of ours is to foster relationships in every aspect of life and ensure we do the same for our future children.

Meet Elijah

Brady says: Elijah is the life of the party. He has many great friends and always seems to be making everyone laugh. He loves to golf, snowboard, fishing, hiking, going to the beach, and watching sports. Though always looking forward to an adventure, Elijah is eager to enter into parenthood. He hopes to teach his children useful skills and cheer them on in whatever sports or activities our child(ren) chooses to participate in. He is incredibly talented, hardworking, and has a tender heart ready to provide unconditional love to a child.

Elijah works in sales and as a project manager for school construction projects locally in Southern California. Specifically, he lays out the furniture and works as a consultant, then provides the furniture and the construction/installation of those products. He primarily works at home and will go to different schools throughout the week when scheduled, which provides a lot of flexibility on a day-to-day basis.

Meet Brady

Elijah says: Brady is an incredibly kind and caring person and is always the first person to lend a helping hand. The love she gives to family and friends carries over to her being a wonderful aunt, and she is amazing with kids of all ages. Brady enjoys going to the gym, cooking, walking our dog, hiking, reading a good book, but ultimately going all in on whatever she dives into. Her loyalty to the people she loves is inspiring, and everyone who knows her would agree that she is overflowing with love to give. Brady will be a wonderful mom, giving all the love in the world to any/all future children.

Brady works in hospital supply chain management and distribution for a Level 1 trauma center and Children’s Hospital. Each day brings a new problem, but her dynamic nature allows her to quickly find a resolution. With a focus on patient care, she treats every situation with thoughtfulness and urgency the task deserves. She splits her time on site and working from home, which will aid in the support of our future child(ren)’s needs. She looks forward to teaching our future child how to ride a bike, play soccer, and swim. She will play such an active role in their life supporting them through love and encouragement.

Our Family

Our household consists of us and our sweet dog, Coors. We have both sets of our parents still happily married and incredibly excited to have a grandchild to spoil. Elijah has 2 older sisters, both married and one with 2 small children. Brady has a younger brother who is a firefighter in Boston.

We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful family both nearby and a bit further away, that are there to support us and vice versa. We enjoy spending holidays with both sides of the family, and sometimes all together when we can get everyone in one place. When we get together it’s always full of laughter and fun, as our entire family are wonderful, caring people.

We have a community of friends around us that have become like family over the years. The love and support that we give each other through thick and thin is what ties us all together, and there is no doubt that if we ever needed something our friends would be there to help. We enjoy traveling together, game nights, spending holidays together, and ultimately just being a part of each other’s lives.

Our Home in California

We live in Southern California in a quiet neighborhood. Our home is a 4-bedroom home with a large backyard and fenced in pool. Even though we love doing various activities and going on trips, we live in a wonderful area and sometimes just like to enjoy being at home. Our beautiful home offers a place to unwind and rest. We can’t wait to welcome a child to share the love and peace of our home.

We both work remotely from home and one of the bedrooms serves as a shared home office. We love spending time at home and enjoying time with family and friends in our large backyard lounging by the pool, around the fire, and barbequing. Our house has become the location for lots of events with our friends, and we love hosting people in the home we are blessed to have.

The best thing about our home though is our 3-year-old Golden Retriever named Coors! He is an energetic, playful, and incredibly sweet dog who either wants to cuddle with you on the couch or play fetch. He loves playing with our niece and nephews, so he fortunately has experience around young child. He will be so happy to have another best friend by his side.

Our Promise

Our promise is to ensure your child thrives. Not only do we promise to provide unconditional love and support for your child , we promise to help them achieve whoever they aspire to be.

Growing up with parents who inspired and encouraged us to follow our dreams, we promise to do the same for our future child.

We promise to teach them about where they come from and about their culture to further aid in the development of their own identity.

We promise to honor and respect you throughout the development of your child. We promise to uphold your wishes throughout this process and beyond. Should you want an open adoption, we promise to support and encourage continued communication and interactions.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Elijah & Brady

  Elijah Brady
Our EducationBachelor of Science, Business Management Bachelor of Science, Biology
Our ProfessionsTerritory/Project Manager Hospital Supply Chain Management
Stay-At-HomeNo, but works from home most of the timeNo, but works from home part-time
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Elijah & Brady 's Favorites
FoodJapanese & Mexican Mediterranean
Activity GolfWalking our dog
Music Country Indie Folk
Holiday Christmas Thanksgiving
Sport Football - Denver Broncos Football - Green Bay Packers
Vacation Italy-The food & laidback atmosphere Italy-Learning the history, going to wineries, & pasta
SeasonSpring Fall
More About Our Family
A Typical Week

Every week looks a little bit different because we both work from home, while also going to meetings throughout the week. On a typical day, Brady will start her morning by going to the gym before her workday. Elijah on the other hand tends to start his workday early and end his day by going to the gym. Once we are done working for the day, we take our dog for a walk around our neighborhood before making dinner together. Our night usually concludes with our favorite TV show or playing a few games before heading to bed.

When it comes time for the weekend and we are not on a trip, we will typically take our dog to the park or on a hike and get together with some friends or family. On Sunday morning we go to church and spend the rest of the day running errands and enjoying unwinding before the work week starts again.

What we love about where we live...

Our town and surrounding area that we live in, offers something for everyone. We are 20 minutes from the beach and surrounded by scenic hiking trails. In the winter months, we can drive just over an hour to go skiing. Our town consists of quiet neighborhoods, family-friendly parks, sports fields, and a historic downtown filled with delicious restaurants. Besides loving where we live, we love having our closest people just a quick drive away that can't wait for their children and our future child to grow up together.

Family Traditions

Most of our family traditions tend to fall around the holiday's. 4th of July is usually spent camping, along with Labor Day Weekend, Elijah and all of the men in Brady's extended family go on an annual fishing trip together, or even come Halloween, you can count of Brady's mother having the most decorated home. For Thanksgiving, each family spends the evening reflecting on what we are thankful for. Elijah's mother always love to bake cookies with the grandchildren and make toffee to send to friends. Christmas Eve, you can find Elijah's parents watched their favorite Christmas movie, Mixed Nuts, while Brady's parents are cycling through the old Christmas claymation movies. Both sets of parent's dedication to setting up the magic of Santa Claus and Christmas, is something we look forward to sharing with our child as well. The giddiness we each experienced as children is a feeling we want to share.

Ultimately, we look forward to not only carrying on our family traditions but creating new family traditions with our future child.

Plans for education

Our plans for education will be dependent upon the needs of our child. Initially our plan is to enroll them into a preschool and then elementary school when they become of age. From there they will continue through the following years of schooling. We both attended public school and learned a great deal outside of what was taught in our textbooks. We each learned great social skills and were presented with clubs and activities to get involved in to help develop our talents and pursue our passions.

Should our child need additional resources or a different type of learning environment, we are fortunate to be in a great school district with resources for all different types of learners. At the end of the day, we will do our best to support our child with their individual needs to put them in the best position to succeed. As they develop, we plan to encourage them as they grow in their personalities, while providing support and direction where needed.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-2 years old





Sibling Group

Yes, with oldest up to 2 years old

In Closing

We are honored you took the time to learn about us and we look forward to learning more about you and your wishes. We promise to provide a life full of love, laughter, and opportunity. We recognize the importance of your decision, so please feel free to contact us through Lifetime.

Call or Text us