Paul & Beth – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Paul & Beth

State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 2 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from California! We cherish our values, rescue pets, and time together hiking or camping. The loss of our daughter deepened our desire to share our lives as parents, brought us closer as a couple, and gave us eyes to see what truly matters most to us. We want to use our blessings for good and feel called to grow our family through adoption. It would be an honor to welcome your child into our family and we hope to get to know you along the way.

Our Story

We met at the Coast Guard Academy, but we didn’t get together until after graduation. We dated long-distance, living in many states together and apart, and always found a way to stay connected. Now we’ve been married over 6 years, and are both active duty U.S. Coast Guard officers currently living in California.

We enjoy:
• Hiking
• Camping (in tents!)
• Sailing our 24 foot sailboat
• Traveling
• Grilling out in the backyard
• Board games
• Skiing or snowboarding
• Scuba diving

Meet Beth

As a lieutenant commander in the Coast Guard, I get to travel and see the world! I completed two Master’s Degrees and after the Coast Guard, I would love to work as an Operations Research Analyst, to learn even more about the world.

According to Paul: Beth is grounded and determined, smart, and hard-working. I saw her loving compassion and tenderness come out as a mother and I look forward to raising a family with her.

Beth loves:
• Long distance running & marathons
• Hiking
• Playing the violin and singing
• Crafts and making jewelry
• Cooking
• Reading

Fun Fact: Beth is kind of a nerd! She loves spreadsheets, can do basic web coding, and she loves math.

Meet Paul

As a lieutenant commander, I feel fortunate to be a captain of a huge ship with 48 people. My current assignment has me on one of the most family-friendly ships in the Coast Guard, and I only have to be away 1 to 2 weeks at a time, when I’m out at sea. This job has given me some amazing experiences, although one day I hope to retire and live on a big, quiet property and have time to help others in the community.

According to Beth: Paul is kind, honest, hard-working. Faith and family matter the most to him. Paul is smart and likes to stay busy projects at home. As a father, Paul will always put the needs of his family first! He will truly cherish the time he gets to spend with our future child.

Paul loves:
• Sailing the San Francisco Bay
• Landscaping and home improvement projects
• Learning about other cultures (especially Latin American or Italian)
• Traveling to other countries
• Playing acoustic guitar

Fun Fact: Paul lived in Brazil years ago, and he can speak Portuguese, Spanish, and a little Italian.

Our Home in California

We live in northern California, close to the ocean and many things to do! We can easily get to the coast to go sailing or to the mountains for skiing and snowboarding. There are a lot of places to hike here, which we love! Near our home there are playgrounds, parks, and walking trails, and great shops and restaurants.

Our house is a bright and happy 3 bedroom townhome in a newer neighborhood with a dog park, a gated pool, and outdoor barbecue area nearby. We love to grill out in our little yard. There’s a room waiting to become the nursery, and we have all the things we need to set it up once we adopt. We also have a family home in Virginia and plan to live there one day.

Our Family

We both come from large families and visit them at least once a year. We love traveling to see each other! On Paul’s side, there are 7 nieces and nephews. We also have close friends who are like family. Wherever we live, we make it a priority to stay in touch with the people close to our hearts!

Everyone is excited about our plans to adopt. One of Paul’s best friends was adopted, as were some of Paul’s extended family.

Things we love to do with our family:
• Skiing or snowboarding in Colorado
• Visiting museums and monuments in Washington, D.C.
• Concerts or plays together
• Summer beach vacation with Beth’s family
• Big Fourth of July celebrations with Paul’s side

Our Promise

If you’d like, we will embrace open adoption and welcome future contact and visits with you. We will always be honest with your child about our adoption story, and talk about you out of love and deep respect.

We promise to:
• Love your child with our whole hearts.
• Honor our relationship with you and commitment to your child.
• Give them a foundation from which he or she can blossom into who they are meant to be.
• Encourage his or her in their talents and education.
• Model hard work, independence, kindness, helping others, and being thankful.

Thank you for considering us as you decide what you want for you and your child. You will always have a special place in our hearts! We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

With love, Paul & Beth

More About Paul

Education: Bachelor's Degree, and almost done with Master's Degree
Profession: U.S. Coast Guard Lieutenant Commander, Ship Captain
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Mexican & Seafood
Movie: Lord of the Rings
Museum: Air & Space Museum
Season: Spring
Vacation: Europe, Brazil, and Latin America
Holiday: Christmas
Coffee: Espresso

More About Beth

Education: Two Master's Degrees & One Bachelor's Degree
Profession: U.S. Coast Guard Lieutenant Commander, Analyst Research
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Macaroni & Cheese! And pretty much anything spicy
Movie: Remember the Titans, and the original Star Wars Trilogy
Museum: Smithsonian Natural History Museum
Season: Winter (but Autumn is a close second!)
Vacation: Beach, with lots to do within walking distance
Holiday: Christmas
Coffee: Latte

More About Our Family

Why we want to adopt

When Beth was pregnant with our daughter we found out our baby may have health issues. We wanted to give her the best chance at life, and 3 months after she was born, our baby girl passed away. The experience opened our hearts to adoption and we’d love to offer our home to a child or children in need.

Our Values

• Truth, kindness, and responsibility
• Our Catholic faith—we attend mass every Sunday and Beth sings in the choir.
• Serving our community
• Education—we plan to enroll our future children in private school.

Life as a military family

Paul is the captain of a ship and Beth works for a shore-side command. We love the opportunities Coast Guard life gives us for travel, education, and planning for our future. After we adopt, Beth plans to work from home when possible, and there’s a good daycare on base for when Beth is at the office.

Our Pets

We have one dog and two cats. Jethro, is a sweet Chocolate Lab mix who loves people and other pets! Our cats, Pluto and Orion, are friendly and love to cuddle with us.

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child! We are ready to share our lives as a mom and dad and look forward to becoming parents this way. If you're comfortable, we welcome an ongoing relationship with you and would gladly share updates and contact. We'd love to talk with you, get to know you and your hopes for your child, or answer any questions. Call or text Lifetime to ask for us!