Meet Micah & Leslie

A video message from Micah & Leslie

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Micah & Leslie

Hello from Texas! We are a fun, adventurous family of four who loves spending time outdoors swimming, hiking, and exploring nature. We have already grown our family through adoption with our sweet daughter and we are thrilled to be adopting again. We are open to visits!

Our Story

We have been married for 13 years and we have a beautiful 13-year-old daughter named Avonlea and a sweet 7-year-old son named Fisher. Every day we strive to raise them to know and love God, and to be kind, confident, and courageous, and we look forward to doing the same for our next child. We are so excited to welcome your child into our family and to introduce them to all of the things we love to do together like playing games, listening and dancing to music (a lot), going on walks, hikes, and outdoor adventures, playing outside, spending time with family and friends, going to the cabin, attending church, and going on fun outings together.

About Micah

The thing I most admire about Micah is his love for me and our children. He puts us first every day. He is a hard worker and faithfully provides for our family as a work-from-home User Experience Architect. He comes out of his office many times throughout the day to visit with us and give us hugs. He is very involved in raising our kids and spending quality time with all of us. 

He enjoys reading, writing, playing guitar, cooking, and singing. I will often come into a room and see Micah relaxing with a good book or cuddling up with the kids reading to them. He looks forward to teaching our next child how to ride a bike, fish, swim, and enjoy the outdoors together.

About Leslie

Leslie has an infectious sense of humor and loves people sincerely, giving the best of herself to others. Her love and support make me a better person. She loves our children with everything that she is and gives herself completely to them every day, working to meet their emotional, spiritual, and physical needs. She was an elementary school teacher for almost 6 years, played college soccer, and is now a full-time stay-at-home mom and homeschool teacher for our children. She is also the healer of the family, taking care of our health and physical well-being.

She loves reading, learning about health, listening to music and podcasts, going for walks, working out, and drinking coffee. She looks forward to being able to teach our next child to read, write, and have a love of learning.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a four-bedroom home with a walkout porch and a fenced-in backyard. We love to spend time in the yard playing games and grilling out, and our children love to spend time playing outside, riding their bikes and scooters, and inventing all sorts of creative games. When it is warm we love to take the kids to the lake or the local swimming pool, or just get the sprinkler going in the backyard! We are also currently building a new home a little outside the city on two acres. Our kids are excited to have extra space and we plan to do a lot of gardening and get a few more animals.

Our Kids and Family

Our adopted daughter, Avonlea (13 years old), and biological son, Fisher (7 years old) are both thrilled that we will be adopting again!

Avonlea is pure joy and is always putting the needs of others before herself. She’s very responsible, loves kids, and loves to read! Fisher has the kindest and most tender heart. He loves spending time with his big sister and friends, playing outside, drawing, and he loves animals of all kinds but especially reptiles.

We’re very blessed to have a large, loving extended family. Although we now live a few states away from most of them, we get the opportunity to go and visit them several times a year, as well as have them come visit us. Our kids have eleven cousins, and they love to see them! Everyone is so loving and supportive of us, and they are thrilled we are growing our family through adoption again! 



Our Promise To You

We promise to love your child with all our hearts. Besides our deep faith in Christ, there isn’t anything more important to us than our role as parents. Your child will grow up in a home where they know they are loved and cherished. We will create an environment where they feel safe and secure and where they can dream big and pursue their goals. We would love to have any connection with you that you are comfortable with. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Micah & Leslie

  Micah Leslie
Our EducationAssociates Degree in Web DesignBachelors Degree in Elementary Education
Our ProfessionsSenior User Experience ArchitectStay-at-home Mom
Stay-At-HomeNo - but works from homeYes
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Micah & Leslie's Favorites
FoodRisottoMexican Street Tacos
MovieThe Princess BrideYou’ve Got Mail
Vacation SpotAnywhere with mountainsThe ocean
BookThe Lord of the RingsThe Lord of the Rings
Children's BookThe Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Hat by Jan Brett
Family ActivityFamily hikes and adventuresOur family adventures and hikes
HolidayChristmas Christmas
More About Our Family
Our Traditions

We love to go big for birthdays and Micah takes work off those days to make sure we can celebrate each family member to the fullest. Also, every Saturday we try to have some type of family adventure together away from the house. We love to read to our children each night before bed while they color and draw. We also have a zoo pass and we love taking our kids to see all the animals there regularly. And we try to go on at least one to two special vacations each year either to the ocean or somewhere near the mountains.

Our Kids

Avonlea is very responsible and she’s Leslie’s trusty sidekick. She is the best big sister and loves kids- she always has a train of little kids following her around at church and social gatherings. She is often found curled up with a good book, just like her papa!

Fisher has the kindest and most tender heart. He loves spending time with his big sister and friends, and when he’s not playing outside or running off energy, he can be found drawing, creating his own little books, and cuddling with his mama and papa (or his dog). He can’t wait to be a big brother!

Our Faith

We both grew up in Christian homes and our faith is incredibly important to us. We look forward to teaching your child about Jesus and sharing our faith with them.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 4 years old




Either gender

Sibling Group

Yes with the oldest up to 4 years old.

In Closing

Our family is beyond excited to welcome your child (or children) into our family through adoption! We are looking forward to introducing them to all of our favorite traditions, taking them to visit new places, and helping them become who God has created them to be.

Call or Text us