Josh & Becky – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Josh & Becky

State We Live in: Washington
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Welcome to our page!  We are so glad you are here and are excited to share a little of who we are and what our life is like.  Our family is very excited to grow once more through adoption and our children can't wait to have a sibling to play with!  We look forward to giving your child a loving, stable, home with God and family at the center while sharing our family traditions, adventures, and values with them as we live our best life!

About Us

Our names are Josh and Becky and we have been happily married for 14 years.   We are a fun-loving, adventurous couple who loves God, each other, and our family.  Due to medical reasons we are unable to have children however, after volunteering at Children’s Homes in Thailand and Guatemala, God laid the desire on Becky’s heart to adopt.  Josh shared in her desire and so we started our adoption journey. We know firsthand the blessing and joy of adoption as a way to create a family as both of our children were adopted! Together, we enjoy date nights, going for walks, kayaking, flipping houses, and having game nights/BBQ's with our friends and family.  We are excited to welcome your child into our home and share with them our love for Jesus, family, and the outdoors!

Meet Josh

Josh is a very caring, thoughtful, and dedicated, husband and father. He is a romantic at heart and enjoys surprising me with flowers, coffee, and date nights. Josh is co-owner of an insurance agency and is able to be somewhat flexible with his hours, allowing him to come home for lunch each day and take spontaneous days off to enjoy a family day. Josh loves being a dad and is always making us laugh. He enjoys taking our kids to “work” on our flip houses, playing hide and seek with him, and taking them on kid dates. One of the highlights of their day is riding on his back and getting a "kitty" ride to bed.  He is excited to share his love of basketball, soccer, reading, and cars with your child.

Meet Becky

Becky is a supportive, loving, and great partner.  She is selfless with her time and always willing to help others.  Becky enjoys family time; playing games and reading books together, exploring new parks or trails and planning vacations. In her free time, she enjoys meeting up with friends for girl's nights; reading, puzzles, gardening, and designing and working on our flip houses. She is spontaneous and up for an adventure at any time. She is an amazing stay-at-home mom and takes wonderful care of our kids and home.  Our kids love helping her with dinner prep, baking cookies, and doing a science or craft project with her.  She is excited to welcome our next child and share with them our family traditions and her love for the outdoors!


Meet our Children and Family

Malachi (8) is full of life and enjoys making people laugh, playing video games, and playing in our yard with his friends and sister.   He likes helping in the kitchen, making scrambled eggs, quesadillas, and helping with cookies.  Recess and PE are his things to do at the local Christian school where he attends.
Annika (5) is a happy girl and always has a story to tell.  She loves to wear dresses and dress up with jewelry and high heel shoes and is taking a beginner gymnastics class which she loves!  She cannot wait to be a big sister and I know she will take great care of her new sibling!
They are both so excited to welcome a sibling into the family and talk about when it will happen often!
Our extended family is very large and most live within an hour of us.  We see them often and even attend the same church as much of Josh's family.  They are all thrilled about our adoption and share in our excitement of welcoming a baby into our family.

Our Home in Washington

Our home is located in beautiful Washington state with gated access to the bay. It is warm and inviting with 3 bedrooms on .75 acres in a quiet, rural community. We love exploring the beach, playing in our fenced yard on our playground and trampoline, and watching our garden grow in the summer. We have several close neighbors who have young children also and enjoy spending time with them.

Our Promise

As parents, we promise to give your child unconditional love, in a stable, Christ-centered home.  We will laugh with them, cry with them, teach them good values, encourage them in their unique interests and talents, read books together, share our love for adventures and spend lots of time outside.  They will be always be surrounded by our supportive family and friends who will love them as their own.

We promise to be open with your child about their adoption story and share letters, videos, pictures, and visits with you if that is something you would like.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Josh

Education: Bachelors Degree - Finance
Profession: Insurance Agent & Tax Accountant
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite family activity?: Going for a walk after dinner, having campfires together
Favorite snack?: Doritos
Favorite Disney movie?: Cars, Up, Toy Story 3
Favorite holiday and family tradition?: Thanksgiving, Breakfast for dinner on Friday nights
Favorite part about being a dad or mom?: Working and playing with our kids; teaching them new things
Favorite food?: Pizza
Favorite childhood toy?: Lego

More About Becky

Education: Some Early Childhood Ed. college classes
Profession: Wife and Mommy
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite family activity?: Exploring the outdoors, BBQ's and game nights with friends and family
Favorite snack?: Nachos with guacamole
Favorite Disney movie?: Tangled
Favorite holiday and family tradition?: 4th of July, Cutting down our Christmas tree
Favorite part about being a dad or mom?: The hugs, kisses, and snuggles at bedtime
Favorite food?: Roast Beef with Mashed Potatoes and Gravy
Favorite childhood toy?: Barbies

More About Our Family

Things We Enjoy

We were both born and raised on dairy farms and both enjoy working with our hands. We love spending time outdoors, going for walks or to the park, and having BBQ's and game nights with our friends and family.
We also like buying and fixing up houses, often taking the kids with us to "help" with painting, tile work, cleanup, etc. Ikea and Home Depot are frequent shopping spots of ours.

Josh likes managing our house projects, playing basketball, reading, building things, cooking, cars, and family road trips. He also likes coming home for lunch each day with Becky and the kids.

Becky enjoys keeping up our yard and garden, home design and decor, making homemade meals for our family, and girls nights out with her friends.

Our Faith

We are a Christian family that strives to always put God first in our lives. As a family, we take time each day to pray, read the Bible or story Bible, and sing Bible songs together. We are active members of the church Josh grew up attending and where most of his family still worship. Our kids attend Sunday School each week with their cousins and "church" friends, where they memorize Bible verses, read Bible stories, and sing songs. Becky attends a Ladies Bible study twice each month and we host a small group Bible Study in our home monthly. We believe the Bible is the true word of God and teach our children by example how to love God and others.

Our Children

We have been blessed with two amazing children through adoption, Malachi and Annika. We have open adoptions with their birthparents, sending them pictures and letters, and visits if they wish. Malachi is in second grade this year and attends a local Christian school. He is smart, funny, has endless energy, and enjoys learning life skills such as cooking from his mom and laying tile with his dad. Annika is in Kindergarten at a local Christian school; she loves unicorns, princesses, and anything with sparkles. She is our social butterfly who will make friends with anybody and loves being our snuggle buddy. We love to see the bond growing between the kids as they get older!

Our Home

Our home is warm and inviting and place where we love to be together and be ourselves.  Sometimes it is an art studio, where we create and use our imaginations, sometimes a bakery or restaurant where we bake/cook together, a dance studio when we turn on our favorite songs really loud and dance around the living room, and sometimes just a quieter place where we curl up on the couch together to read books or have a movie night. Outside, we have a fenced yard where we have a swing set, trampoline, soccer goal, and a garden where we grow some vegetables and flowers. Our home is located on the bay where we have gated access to the water. We love to explore the beach looking for "baby" crabs, sea glass, special shells and rocks. It is a home where our friends, family, and neighbors are invited over for play dates, game nights, and bonfires.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us and our family. Your child will be loved in our home and raised in a stable, Christ-centered home. As we follow God's call to expand our family through adoption, we would love to get to know you, hear your story and answer any questions you have about us. If you would like to speak with us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.