Jon & Erin – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Jon & Erin

State We Live in: Idaho
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 3 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hey howdy hey from the Gem State - Idaho (ya it’s not all about potatoes)! We are Jon and Erin and we are excited you are here to learn more about us! We are an energetic, adventurous, God-centered, Disney-loving family of four excited to grow once more through the joy of adoption. We are open to sharing updates with you through letters, pictures, and visits.

Our Story

Having met through a mutual friend, we came together across 1,500 miles and have been married ten years now. Within the first few years of our marriage, we struggled with infertility and found ourselves exploring other options. Even before we met, we knew adoption had a special place in our family, given our faith and the fact that Jon’s grandfather was adopted. In 2016 and 2017, this desire came to be as we were blessed to adopt our son and daughter!

Now, we are all excited to grow our family again - to take our newest little one to dip their toes in the ocean, taste a campfire roasted marshmallow, and meet the big mouse himself (Mickey that is)!

Together we enjoy:

  • • Being outdoors: camping, fishing, hiking
  • • Playing and coloring with our kids
  • • Rodeos and County Fairs
  • • Going to the Oregon Coast and Walt Disney World

Meet Jon

I grew up in a rural area of the mid-west, spending my days helping on the farm or playing down the street. After graduating from college, I relocated to Idaho and now work as a Program Manager, which means I spend my days organizing things! I am excited to share my love for the outdoors with our children, from working in the yard to teaching them how to ride their bikes around our neighborhood.

According to Erin: Jon is our rock, always there to lend a hand around the house or take care of “guy” stuff like working on the car or building something (he really enjoys carpentry). Jon is spontaneous, outgoing, and organized; he is patient and always looks to do the right thing. 

Jon enjoys:

  • • Playing games with family and friends (Settlers of Catan!)
  • • Going camping
  • • Helping with church programs and events
  • • Watching college football and basketball
  • • Pizza and ice cream
  • • Toby Mac Music

Meet Erin

I have lived in Idaho for most of my life and attended the same school that our kids go to now. I went on to earn an Elementary Education degree to pursue my passion for working with children. After a few years of teaching in kindergarten and third grade, I decided to expand my creative side and helped open a craft store as the floral lead. However, missing the classroom and children, I returned to teaching before becoming a stay-at-home mom.

According to Jon: I love watching Erin as she teaches our kids everything from letters in the morning to imagination time and crafting in the evenings. She is a tender-hearted, caring person who loves all things Disney and can always be counted on to come through when needed. 

Erin enjoys:

  • • Singing praise and worship
  • • Golfing with Grandpa
  • • The ocean
  • • Lori Wick books
  • • Disney Movies
  • • Crafting

Our Family

Our Kids: We were blessed to adopt both our daughter Ada and our son Dalen. Ada is a happy, musical, fearless, animal-loving young lady. She loves playing make-believe with her dolly, riding her bike, and riding horses. Dalen has a gentle spirit, always has a hug and kiss ready, and will make you giggle at every turn. His sister is one of his favorite people, he loves to read and play with Buzz Lightyear, tractors, and cars.

As a family we love:

  • • Cutting down our Christmas Tree
  • • Living room dance parties
  • • Racing old-school Mario Kart on the Wii
  • • Riding our bikes around the neighborhood
  • • Going camping in the mountains

Our Home in Idaho

When we decided to build our home, it was to put down roots and start a family. We chose our community because it was close to family, friends and has just a little bit of hometown charm. We love the smell of fresh-cut hay while driving on a cool night and watching sunsets over the mountains. And coffee – nothing says home like going to the local coffee shop to order “our usual”.

We have five bedrooms plus a bonus room, office, and spare bedroom for visiting grandparents. Our nursery is fully furnished and decorated in a fun jungle animal theme (Jon even has his own matching blanket). We have a well-established backyard with a patio, garden, and a few furry friends (dog, cat, and two bunnies); Erin keeps the front looking beautiful with sunflowers, petunias, poppies, and iris. 

Our Promise

We promise to deeply love and care for your child so that they will always know their value and self-worth. They will live the meaning of family and will experience a foundation of faith. We will help them strive to reach their full potential, gaining an education and reaching their dreams no matter the valleys or mountains they must cross to arrive there. 

We promise to always celebrate the special gift that is adoption and cherish you, the special one who made it all possible. We will always speak of you with love. We are open to having a relationship and keeping in touch with you through letters, pictures, and visits!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Sincerely, Jon & Erin

 

More About Jon

Education: Bachelor's Degree
Profession: Sr. Program Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Classic TV Show: The Dick VanDyke Show
Season: Green Sprouts of Spring
State: Idaho - Mountains and Lakes
Instrument: Acoustic Guitar
Board Game: Settlers of Catan
Starburst Flavor: The Reds
Breakfast: Biscuits and Gravy with Bacon

More About Erin

Education: Bachelor's Degree
Profession: Stay at home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Classic TV Show: Family Affair
Season: Baby Lambs in the Spring
State: Florida - Disney World!
Instrument: Fiddle
Board Game: Clue
Starburst Flavor: Cherry
Breakfast: Cinnamon Rolls

More About Our Family

What We Value

First and foremost, we desire to live a Christ-like life and have a personal relationship with Jesus. We strive to invest in friendships, stay connected with family and connect with our community. We never want to “miss the forest for the trees” or not “stop to smell the roses” – meaning we always try to recognize the bigger picture and put things like making memories ahead of whatever circumstances the world is throwing at us. It is too easy to be "busy being busy" and miss those special moments together.

Family Traditions

Jon’s family is mostly located in Iowa while Erin’s are all in the Pacific Northwest from just down the street to far away in Alaska! With grandparents, great-grandparents, siblings, and cousins all living close any holiday or sporting event you can guarantee we will be with friends, family, and LOTS of good food! Beyond this regularly occurring tradition, there are a few others throughout the year that are extra special.

• We celebrate our kids “Gotcha-Day” (the day we finalized each adoption) by going and doing their favorite things.
• Labor Day weekend we go camping with great-grandparents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins galore.
• The night before Thanksgiving we go out to eat barbeque, a tradition Erin carried on from her childhood.
• During Christmas, we make a big shopping spree for toys, school supplies and other gifts to pack Operation Christmas Child boxes for children in need around the world.

Our Average Day

Most mornings start with the sound of our alarm clock or our daughter, the early-riser, ready to start the day. Jon takes the long eleven step commute from our bedroom to his home office (unless its Tuesday – then it is a more impressive 35-mile drive in rush hour traffic). By this time Erin is on the run: feeding animals, kids, grabbing coffee at the local shop and shuffling off to school or whatever activity the day holds.

Minutes fly by into hours with errands to run, school lessons, to-dos, recess games, meetings, Bible stories, excel sheets and meals to prepare until we are all gathered back together for dinner at the dining room table. Most days we can sneak in a bike ride, frozen yogurt, few episodes of Bluey or just play time before winding down. Once the kids are in bed it is time for some adulting, solving the worlds problems or just taking time out to enjoy a show or race Mario Kart together.

Fun Facts

• Jon was a licensed tour guide in Washington D.C.
• Erin showed sheep for 4-H and had 13 in the show ring at one time.
• Erin recorded a song with her sister in Nashville.
• Jon has traveled to Canada, Mexico, Nicaragua, Zambia, Japan, United Kingdom, Taiwan, Singapore, and India.
• Erin loves Disney World: One world, four lands, eleven countries (EPCOT), Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, Dole Whips, and Karamell-Küche.
• Jon is a deacon at our church (supports pastors and staff by helping organize programs and activities).

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us a little better! Our hope is to come alongside you in this special time and your child by raising it surrounded by the unconditional love of family and everyday adventures. When you are ready, we would love to get to know you and find out what hopes you have for your child's future.