Meet Jeff & Ashley

A video message from Jeff & Ashley

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Jeff & Ashley

Thanks for taking the time to learn about us! We have always envisioned our family with children and will be so blessed to become first-time parents. We look forward to making memories with sweet bedtime routines, fun playtime with cousins, and lots of opportunities for learning.

We promise to take family vacations regularly to play on the warm beaches of Costa Rica, get our photo taken with Mickey Mouse at Disneyland, and hike in our beautiful national parks. Your child will grow up knowing their adoption story and how special you are to us (and how loved he/she is by you). We’d love to maintain contact with you through photos, letters, and visits.

About Us

Jeff was raised in Washington and Ashley in Oregon. We met in college as student-athletes and have been together now for over 10 years, married for more than 6 of those. We live in Oregon and have 3 cute kitties (Titan, Smoky, and Quartz) and 3 playful and sweet Siberian Huskies, Aspen, Tundra, and Paisley. The pups love to greet everyone with fluffy, wagging tails and kisses. As for our day-to-day, we love being active outside, walking the dogs after eating dinner together in the evenings, snuggling with all our fluffs (in other words – our pets), spending time with friends and family, and growing in our faith.

We also enjoy traveling regularly to the warm beaches of places like Hawaii and Costa Rica, the colder wildlife-filled waters of Alaska, and any National Park… it’s a goal of ours to visit all 61 National Parks in the country! And we can’t forget Disneyland! We can’t wait to see our child experience the magic of Disney and the natural beauty that surrounds us both near and far.

About Jeff by Ashley

Jeff is the hardest working person I know. His work ethic, energy, and drive to complete chores and projects can’t be beat. At home, Jeff is always jumping in to do yard work, loves cooking up yummy meals, and does great at keeping the house in tip-top shape.

He’s the first to step up and help others. I know Jeff is going to be one amazing Daddy. He’s great with children. He leads by example and stands up for himself and others.

It’s important to him that we raise our children to be respectful, empowered, and hard-working. Jeff is excited to take our child on camping trips, include them in traditions, and help them reach their full potential.

About Ashley by Jeff

Ashley is the sweetest, happiest, most upbeat person I’ve ever known. With her personality and smile, she can put anyone in a good mood. She has a great work ethic, loves learning, and never gets bored of exploring nature. She puts her family first and fights for what is right. Ashley can’t wait to hear about our child’s first day of school each year while they eat warm homemade chocolate chip cookies together.

Ashley will be a great mom, has a heart that knows no bounds, and is excited to teach our child to play catch. She’ll also teach him/her to do the right thing, to be the best person they can be, to make the best chocolate chip cookies ever, and to love wholeheartedly.

Our Home in Oregon...Between the Mountains and the Ocean

We live in a spacious 4-bedroom house in a smaller town that is just a short drive from one of the larger cities in Oregon. We share our home with our 3 playful, snuggly Siberian Huskies and 3 sweet kitties. Our house backs up to open farmland where they plant sunflowers in the summertime. Plus, there’s a beautiful view of the mountains right outside our door! We love planting flowers in the spring, hosting Thanksgiving and summer BBQs, having game nights, and playing with the dogs in the backyard.

Our neighborhood is filled with lots of wonderful families with children of all ages. We are very good friends with our next-door neighbors who recently had a baby! There are also several schools and playgrounds within walking distance, as well as one of our favorite bakeries and pizza places! Our home is filled with love and laughter and we are excited to share it with a little one!

Our Family

Our whole family is excited to welcome our child home! Jeff’s father was adopted and so our family knows first hand the positive impact adoption can have. We love spending time with our loved ones. Most of our family members reside in Oregon and Washington. Jeff has a brother and a sister while Ashley has a brother and three sisters. Together we have one niece, who is 3, and a 1-year-old nephew.

We have yet to meet a child who doesn’t love Jeff’s Dad, and Jeff’s Mom is one of the best cooks we know. Ashley’s Dad is a Disney fanatic and her Mom is one of the goofiest and funniest people we know. They are all so excited for us to grow our family and look forward to family Christmases together and trips to Disneyland!

Our Promise to You

We promise that our child will know their adoption story, how special you are to us, and how special he or she is to you. We promise to love them unconditionally, will be sure they know how much God loves them, and will encourage him or her to always be their authentic self. We’ll always encourage him or her to do their best and to reach their goals while staying true to their values. We’ll always be willing to help with homework, and promise to always be there to support them in all that they put their mind to.

We promise to have a bedtime routine involving reading and praying together. Ashley promises to teach kindness and to make chocolate chip cookies to eat after the first day of school each year. Jeff promises to teach how to respect animals and do basic car maintenance once they’re a little older. We’ll spend time together as a family at home, around town, and in new places. We will make lots of loving memories with laughter and fun surrounded by our loved ones and pets.

We’d love to maintain contact with you through photos, letters, and visits. Don’t hesitate to reach out!

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Jeff & Ashley

  Jeff Ashley
Our EducationAssociate's in Collision Repair & RefinishingBachelor's in Geology
Our ProfessionsJourneyman Automotive PainterMarketing & Communications Consultant (part-time and from home)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Jeff & Ashley's Favorites
Holiday TraditionHomemade cinnamon rolls on Christmas morningChristmas Tree Hunting
SportWrestlingSoftball, Baseball & Volleyball
Homemade TreatAshley's Chocolate Chip CookiesFudge (family recipe)
Vacation DestinationCosta RicaDisneyland, National Parks, Alaska Cruise
MusicCountryAll genres, especially country
FoodPizzaThai & Mexican ...and any sort of potatoes
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love to travel. We take a least one big vacation every year - typically someplace we haven't been yet. We love visiting Disneyland and National Parks, taking road trips and enjoying a good cruise. We are excited to bring our baby along on these trips! We look forward to making memories with them on day trips and long weekends spent at the beach, and on hikes, too. We're passionate about leaving places better than we found them - for example, picking up litter along our hikes, or leaving a hotel room in good shape.

We're also excited to share our love of animals with our child. We enjoy helping to find homes for pets in need, donating money to those who need it for a pet's surgery and contributing to wildlife conservation. We're excited to teach our child how to enjoy nature and respect it at the same time.

Sports are something we both grew up with. Jeff wrestled and played football. Ashley played softball and volleyball. We love to cheer on the Portland Trail Blazers, Seattle Mariners, Seattle Seahawks, and USA Softball team. We are excited to share our love of sports with a little one.

More On Our Family & Friends

We have a strong support network. Jeff's family lives in Washington, including his parents, sister, brother, his brother's wife, and their two kids. Ashley's dad, step-mom, and one of her sisters live in Washington where we also have a good network of family friends we keep in touch with. Ashley had more of her family in Idaho, Minnesota and even in the Pacific islands while the majority of her family lives in Oregon. We have a fun, open, honest, and supportive relationship with our family. We are always there for each other.

We have a wide network of friends as well as several best friends who mean the world to us.

Our whole network of family and friends are excited for us to grow our family. Ashley's parents are thrilled to become first-time Grandparents. Everyone is so excited!

Our Typical Lifestyle

We have some favorite family recipes we enjoy often and Jeff enjoys cooking up new recipes every-so-often. We are also "regulars" at our favorite Thai restaurant. Ashley enjoys baking and making treats to enjoy at home and to share with neighbors, co-workers, friends, and family. Getting fresh fruits and veggies from local farms is something we always enjoy doing. We like to take the dogs for a walk after dinner most nights, and often imagine what it would be like pushing a stroller along with us, and stopping at the playground for a while so they can play when they're old enough. Watching movies to relax while we snuggle with the pups is something else that we are excited to include our child in. Once baby arrives Jeff plans to work Monday-Friday and Ashley will become a stay-at-home Mama. We look forward to enjoying nights and weekends together as a family.

Our Traditions

-Ashley plans to continue her Mom's tradition of making homemade chocolate chip cookies on the first day of school every year. Getting home from school and smelling those fresh cookies is such a good memory.
-Christmas tree hunting and decorating with homemade hot cocoa (actually cutting down our own tree each year)
-Driving around and looking at Christmas lights with hot cocoa and Christmas music
-Homemade cinnamon rolls on Christmas morning
-Homemade pizza for Christmas dinner
-Going to the Pumpkin Patch in October every year
-Making decorations for our home and other crafts to gift to others
-Going to at least one new National Park each year
-We look forward to creating new traditions with our baby, too!

Our Church

We are currently on the hunt for a church that will fit us better for when we have a child!

We live in the state of...

Oregon. Our home is situated nicely between the Pacific Ocean Beaches and the snowy Cascade Mountains.

About Our Home

We love to spend time at home. Our home is our safe haven where we are able to spend quiet quality time together and recharge.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old


We would love twins!



Ethnicity of ChildAny
Future Contact with Birth Family

We would be more than happy to stay in touch with letters, photos, and visits.

In Closing

Thanks again for taking the time to go through our profile. We promise to provide endless love and support for your baby and we hope to talk with you soon! If you would like to learn more about us or contact us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Call or Text us

Send this to a friend