Meet Djoko & Carolyn

A video message from Djoko & Carolyn

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Djoko & Carolyn

Family is very important to us and we are looking forward to growing our family through adoption. Carolyn is a Registered Nurse and loves helping people through surgery. We get a lot of questions about Djoko’s name. It is a Serbian family name and is pronounced Jo-Co, the D is silent.

When we first got married, we knew we wanted a family. We had many years of delayed fertility and while we were told by doctors that without medical intervention we would unlikely have children of our own, we felt God calling us to adoption instead. We have a loving Christian home, financial stability and are looking forward to becoming first-time parents through adoption.

About Us

We look forward to adding to our family through adoption and helping your child grow into a strong, caring, and independent person. Carolyn is a Registered Nurse working at a local hospital in the Operating Room and Djoko is a welder at an RV Factory. We met at work through mutual friends and became close friends very fast. We started dating shortly after we met and knew within a few months that we wanted to spend our lives together and have a family.

We are excited to share our love of Christ, family traditions, taking family vacations to Disney, and visiting Djoko’s dad with your child. We enjoy visiting Djoko’s dad because we go to the zoo, Grant’s Farm and museums. We like to relax in the evening after work by cooking dinner together and then watching Family Feud and playing with the dogs. Carolyn looks forward to showing our child her love of reading and books, and Djoko looks forward to sharing the enjoyment of comic books and watching him or her grow in Christ.

About Djoko

Djoko is hard working and always puts his family first. He provides a safe and stable home for us, always has a smile on his face, and loves to make people laugh. He also loves spending time with our niece and nephew. He enjoys playing with them and I know he will do the same with your child.

Djoko enjoys college football, baseball, hockey, playing video games, and reading comic books. He loves to go fishing with my dad and he is excited to share that experience with your child. Djoko will make a great father because he is patient, loves unconditionally, and has so many hobbies and experiences to share with your child. He always wants to help people and I know that he will instill that in your child.

About Carolyn

Carolyn is my rock, my best friend, and a hard-working nurse. She’s loving, caring, and beautiful. She has a fun personality and enjoys hanging out and playing with our niece and nephew. Carolyn will be a great mom because she is such a loving person. She always puts others needs above her own and she looks forward to being that person for your child.

She loves reading, everything Disney, watching college football and the Chicago Cubs, and visiting Chicago. Carolyn is very close with her family and enjoys history and exploring genealogy with her mom. She is excited to read bedtime stories and is looking forward to having a little teammate to cheer with when we watch sports, especially college football and baseball.

Our Family

All of our family lives in Northern Indiana, except for Djoko’s dad who lives in Missouri. Carolyn has a brother, Nick, and Djoko has two younger siblings, Naomi and Josiah. Naomi has two children, Ezrah and Bode. Both of our families are supportive of our decision to adopt and they are so excited for us to bring your child into our family.

We look forward to sharing our family traditions and creating new ones with your child like carving pumpkins, decorating the Christmas tree and cookies for Christmas, walking through a local park looking at Christmas lights, and spending holidays with our families.

Our Home in Indiana

We have a three-bedroom home in a quiet town in Northern Indiana where Carolyn grew up. We have a fenced-in backyard that has lots of space to play and run. The colors in our house are warm and inviting. We have a nursery set up and ready for your child.

Living in a small neighborhood has its advantage because Carolyn’s parents live just down the street. We are close to a Lake and enjoy spending time at the water in the summer. There are several parks in our neighborhood, one that Carolyn used to sled at every winter when she was a child. We look forward to making new memories there!

We have two dogs, BlueBelle and Bentley. We enjoy taking them for walks through our neighborhood and on the riverwalk downtown.

Our Promise

We promise to love and cherish your child and will raise him or her to know that they are loved. We promise to be fully invested and immersed in your child’s life and to provide them with a safe and balanced home. We promise to instill faith, education, and lots of laughter into your child’s life. We will help them advance in their studies and abilities and we promise to support them in all that they want to be. We are committed to loving them unconditionally and we would like to share letters, pictures, and are open to visits.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Learn More About Djoko & Carolyn

  Djoko Carolyn
Our EducationHigh SchoolBachelors in Nursing
Our ProfessionsWelderRegistered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Djoko & Carolyn's Favorites
Favorite Sports TeamsAlabama, Chicago Cubs, Chicago BlackhawksAlabama, Chicago Cubs, Chicago Bears
Favorite MovieStar WarsAnything Disney
Favorite HobbyPlaying video gamesReading
Favorite VacationDisneyColorado and Disney
Favorite HolidayChristmasChristmas and Halloween
Favorite FoodPizzaMacaroni and Cheese
Favorite Outdoor ActivitiesCamping and bonfiresCamping, bonfires, and the beach
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We like to relax by reading, playing video games, playing with our dogs, and taking walks around the neighborhood and to the park. We usually have sports on tv when it is on. We love spending time together and our favorite thing to do in the summer and fall is go camping. We love being outside and sitting around a campfire.

Our Faith

Our faith is very important to us. We attend a local church and have been there from the very beginning. Our church is a second home to us, and our relationship with Christ is the biggest part of our relationship. We have formed many relationships with people at church and have a huge support system there as well as at home.

Our Musical Interest

Djoko- Country, Classic Rock, Christian

Carolyn- Christian, Country, Jazz

About Our Home

We live in a cozy three bedroom home with a fenced in backyard. We live in a quiet neighborhood with several parks and playgrounds close by. Carolyn's parents live four blocks away and we often take our dogs on walks down to their house for the dogs to play.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

We live in a quiet neighborhood located a few minutes from downtown. One of the local elementary and junior high schools are just down the street. Everyone in the neighborhood looks out for each other and everyone feels safe. We look forward to taking walks to the parks with our child.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to two years old


We would love twins


We would love a boy or a girl

Sibling Group

Open to sibling group, up to age two.

Ethnicity of ChildNo preference. We would love a child of any race!
Future Contact with Birth Family

Letters, pictures, emails, texts, and annual visit if you would be comfortable!

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through our website and for getting to know us! We promise to love your child unconditionally and teach them that you were a big part of helping us grow our family. We will instill love and faith in your child. We look forward to meeting you and sharing letters, pictures, texts, and visits with you.

Call or Text us