Meet Alan & Sarah

A video message from Alan & Sarah

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Alan & Sarah

Hello! We are completely humbled that you are interested in learning more about us! We have been married for 14 years. God lead us to adoption in 2016 after 8 years of infertility. We were blessed to adopt our son, and we’re excited to expand our family once more through adoption. Here we hope you get a glimpse of how we do life during our family time, holiday celebrations, and family travel adventures.

How We Met

We met in college through Alan’s sister, who was friends with Sarah. In the fall of 2005, Alan and his sister traded cell phones, and when Sarah went to text his sister ‘Merry Christmas,’ Alan received the text message instead. We immediately had a connection and began dating shortly after. We have now been together for the last 16 years!

As a family, some of our favorite activities include:

  • Hiking in the mountains
  • Playing in the waves/building sandcastles at the beach
  • Fishing on the river
  • Family pizza & movie night every Friday

About Alan

Alan is the love of my life, an amazing man, husband, and incredible father! He is a kind, gentle, loving, thoughtful, hard-working, and a dedicated man of faith and patience.

Alan enjoys the simple things in life such as:

  • Spending time outdoors observing nature
  • Dinners at home with family
  • Fly fishing in the mountains
  • Hiking and exploring nature

Alan is a devoted father and a truly “hands on” dad. He is looking forward to sharing sweet moments with our children as we continue to grow as a family:

  • Bikes rides
  • Gardening
  • Wrestle/Goof off
  • Play hide and seek
  • Sports
  • Snuggle while watching cartoons and sports

About Sarah

Sarah is the most amazing person I have ever met. She is compassionate, loving, strong-willed, hard-working, intelligent, and faithful. She is an amazing teacher who is able to touch the lives of the children in her care and is a true miracle worker.

Sarah enjoys:

  • Hiking/exploring the local trails
  • Swimming
  • Reading
  • Exercising

Sarah is a wonderful mother to our son and nurtures him every day to grow to be his best self! Together, she is looking forward to expanding experiences for our children:

  • Going to the playground
  • Reading together
  • Swimming
  • Putting together puzzles
  • Baking

Our Son and Family

Julian, our son, has brought so much joy to our family! We love sharing our adventures with him as he learns about our world through family time and exploration!

His favorite things to do:

  • Swinging
  • Playing with our dogs
  • Helping in the garden
  • Swimming
  • ATV rides to visit neighbors and catch crabs
  • Build Lego towers and ball runs
  • Put together puzzle
  • Snuggle on Saturday morning
  • Read books
  • Facetime his Grandparents and Aunts/Uncles!

As Julian continues to grow and develop, we are in contact with and love to share pictures/updates with his birth mother! We have always spoken openly about adoption and our plans as a family for a baby bother and/or sister. As he has more questions about his own adoption and his future siblings adoption, we are prepared to answer honestly and age-appropriately.

Julian loves babies and frequently says he wants a baby brother or sister (sometimes both)! We look forward to the days when we get to watch our children play and learn together!

Our Home & Neighborhood in Georgia

Our home is the epicenter of Family gatherings and holidays since we have enough room for everyone!

  • 2 story
  • 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms
  • 3 wooded acres
  • Play area w/jungle gym, zip line, tire swing
  • Walking distance to community playground
  • Neighborhood is quiet and family-oriented

Our Promise

Just as we have kept our promise to son’s amazing birth mother, we promise to love, cherish, and raise your child with love and provide a life full of fun experiences in a financially stable Christian home. We will cherish every moment of family time whether it be grand adventures or quiet nightly family meals around the kitchen table. We are excited to once again expand our family through the gift of adoption and promise to provide updates however you may wish.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Alan & Sarah

  Alan Sarah
Our EducationAA in Golf Course ManagementMaster's in Special Education Teacher
Our ProfessionsGolf Course ManagerSpecial Education Teacher
Stay-At-HomeNO (paternity leave approved)Part time (maternity leave and summers/holidays)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Alan & Sarah's Favorites
FoodAuthentic Italian, Fresh Seafood and Homegrown VegatablesAuthentic Italian
MusicJazz and Old school rock and rollJazz, Contemporary Christian
Outdoor ActivityFly fishingHiking
Time of yearFallChristmas
Place to relaxOn the riverAt the beach
Family activityTravelingTraveling
Childhood memoryBeing allowed to experience and understand nature and all of its beauty from being on our family land to being out on the open water. Spending summers on my grandparents farm reading with Grandmama and riding on the tractor with Granddaddy
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Traveling, family games, riding bikes, boating on the river, fishing, exploring nature, listening to music, and cooking.

Our Faith

As a Christian family, we believe Jesus Christ is our Lord and Savior and it is the decision of each individual to choose to be a follower of Christ. We enjoy spending time together at Church developing our faith and building relationships. We have found great comfort and support in our Church family/community especially when returning home with our son. Our church is ready and waiting to love on more children as our family grows.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy all different genres of music depending on the setting.
- Jazz and Oldies
- Laid Back Beach music
- Country
- Old school rock & roll
- Contemporary Christian

About Our Home

Our home is a low country cottage nestled amongst the trees with a large yard to accommodate family games, swings, and slides. On our acreage, we have the opportunity to observe nature and wildlife including birds, rabbits, squirrels, and deer. We have a large variety of flowering plants and shrubs which attract butterflies and hummingbirds throughout the year. Year-round we maintain a garden that produces our fresh fruits, vegetables, and citrus. Indoors we enjoy a cozy space to read, listen to music, and watch movies as a family.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months old




Male or Female

Sibling Group

Yes with oldest being 1 year old and include a newborn

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We truly are excited to offer your child a lifetime of love, laughter, education, and experiences through travel. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

Call or Text us